Skip to main content University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides access to w wide variety of peer reviewed articles.
New Trial
comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
Trial
PsycINFO® provides abstracts and citations for the scholarly
literature in the field of psychology and behavioral sciences. PsycARTICLES provides access to American Psychological Assn journals.
Trial
Contains quick guides and tutorials to refine your writing and plan research with our research tools, and build a reference library with customized APA Style reference templates.
New
Contains:Service information optimized for the most common maintenance and repair operations
Technical service bulletins and recall notices
Component location diagrams for most domestic and imported cars and light trucks
Precise and comprehensive wiring diagrams for all systems
Maintenance schedules and estimated labor times for the most commonly performed operations in a mechanical repair shop
Engineering specifications/standards for the most common repairs and adjustments
Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTCs), flowcharts and step-by-step diagnostic instructions covering powertrain, chassis, body, and network communication
Part numbers, diagrams and pricing for thousands of the most commonly replaced parts, including manufacturer-suggested retail price to help users validate the cost of repairs and identify all iterations of a part number or part status (current, superseded, split, discontinued)
New
New
New
More than 5.6 million book reviews that allow users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
New
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
New
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
New
Deliver reliable automotive help online 24/7 through ChiltonLibrary, trusted by automotive enthusiasts and professionals for more than 100 years.
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries covering everything from hardware to the cloud.
New
Research for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more
New
New
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more
New
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content
New Trial
Trial of seven film collections including: Master Academic Video Collection
Master Career & Technical Education Video Collection; Allied Health Video Colleciton; Nursing Video Collection; Physical Therapy Video Collection; Veterinary Video Collection; World Cinema Video Collection
email Susan.Lee@uprovidence.edu for user name and password
New
Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gale Databases
New
Access to over 50 of the library's Gale Databases.
New
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles
New
Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, and marital issues, LGBTQ community, and more.
New
Provides articles on a wide variety of general interest topics
New
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
New
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, and multimedia. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
New
Periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
New
New
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America
New
Provides a comprehensive view of current and authoritative periodical content that spans the agriculture industry--from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture
New
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
New
Provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
New Trial
Access to a wide variety of films including documentaries, movies, world cinema and independent movies

Email Susan.Lee@uprovidence.edu for user name and password
New
Provide legal researchers, students, and faculty access to a comprehensive selection of the most prestigious legal publications.
New
Literature Resource Center is a research-focused literary destination, providing students, academics and researchers authoritative and relevant results on demand.
New
LitFinder covers world literature and authors throughout history, and contains a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials, including over 150,000 full-text poems and more than 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
New
72 languages including ESL courses
New
Library resource offering authoritative periodical content covering past and present military affairs.
New
Provide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
New
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills.
New
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
New
Provide access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
New
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
New
New
New
Database designed to support science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues.
New
New
Resource for papers, projects, and presentations that empowers the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills with content aligned to national and state curriculum standards
New
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural, and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
New
New
New
Provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
New
Database designed to provide an overview of world history covering the most-studied events, cultures, civilizations, religions, people, and more.
New
Collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...